2020 Sheriff's Awards honor department milestones (Photos) - Casper, WY Oil City News
Oil City News Logo

2020 Sheriff’s Awards honor department milestones (Photos)

Deputy Ryan Sheets sits with his family after receiving the Peace Officer of the Year award on Wednesday. (Dan Cepeda, Oil City)

CASPER, Wyo. – The Natrona County Sheriff’s Office held their annual Sheriff’s Awards ceremony in the County Commissioner Meeting Room at the old Natrona County Courthouse on Wednesday afternoon.

Natrona County Sheriff Gus Holbrook read the honors and handed out the awards.

“I understand the strengths of this office is due in large part to those employees who are willing to endure the difficult nature, work long hours and holidays all while answering difficult calls and working in tough conditions,” said Holbrook.

Article continues below...

“Words can not express my heartfelt gratitude for all those who serve in the Natrona County Sheriff’s Office.”

The list of awards follows:

Thirty Year Service Award:

  • Sgt. Jamie Alcala

Twenty Year Service Award:

  • Sgt. Bart Olson

Life Saving Medal:

  • Sgt. Cassie Courtney
  • Cpl. Tony Dill
  • Deputy Cody Box
  • Deputy Craig Kirby
  • Nurse Clifford Sisco
  • Nurse Andrea Florence
  • Cpl. Sandy Arnold

Letter of Commendation:

  • Deputy Ryan Schulz
  • Cpl. Brett Tebeest

Civilian Employee of the Year Award:

  • Athena Brown

Detention Officer of the Year Award:

  • Deputy Adrian Amador

Peace Officer of the Year Award:

  • Deputy Ryan Sheets

Civilian Appreciation Award:

  • Larry Rubis