CASPER, Wyo. — The Casper Area Education Foundation announced recipients of their 2021 Trustee Scholarships on Tuesday.

The foundation has awarded $18,500 this year to “outstanding NCSD senior students who are committed to pursuing a successful academic future along with dedicated interest and plans to give back to their community.”

The foundation awarded three $2,000 scholarships, four $1,000 scholarships and an additional 17 $500 scholarships. The foundation awarded additional scholarships this year due to COVID-19 impacts on the community.

Recipients include:

  • Kerissa Anderson
  • Makenzie Anderson
  • Pheobe Anderson
  • Mark Annis
  • Edward Atkinson
  • Grace Clair
  • Alyssa DePoorter
  • Brady Dutcher
  • Marrisa Engberg
  • Kate Foster
  • Maggie Gazda
  • Jace George
  • Gabriella Haigler
  • Sarah Heward
  • Brooklyn Hytrek
  • Brooke McKenna
  • Taeron Miller
  • Bridger Myers
  • Siera Randolph
  • Erin Ramsey
  • Zackary Southerland
  • Isaiah Timbers
  • Ellie Weibel
  • Abigail Wilcox

“These well-deserving students have shown dedicated resolve towards fulfilling their academic and life goals with continued interest to lead as strong and positive representatives of NCSD and our community,” the foundation says. “Our wish for them, a bright future. Our ask of them, to continue to give back to others and their community as they can. And our hope for them, to always be thoughtful and purposeful in their actions.”

The Casper Area Education Foundation was established in 1973. They now oversee 20 scholarships using privately donated funds.