Over 3.5 million readers this year!

Edwards reelected as Evansville mayor; Machado, Flesvig, Dacia Edwards secure seats on Town Council

Evansville Mayor Chad Edwards, left, Councilmember Michael Scott, and Councilmember Candice Machado in March 2022. (Gregory Hirst, Oil City)

CASPER, Wyo. — Incumbent Evansville Mayor Chad Edwards has won reelection to serve another four-year term.

Edwards defeated challenger Steve Krohn, according to unofficial results from the Natrona County Clerk’s Office:

Evansville Town Mayor (four-year term):

  • Chad Edwards: 360 votes (78.43%)
  • Steve Krohn: 98 votes (21.35%)

Unlike the City of Casper, the mayor of Evansville serves as the town’s administrator. In Casper, the city manager is an unelected position appointed by elected members of the Casper City Council. The mayor position in Casper is largely symbolic, and the mayor is appointed from among City Council members by City Council members.

In Evansville, the race for mayor is separate from races for Town Council seats. The Evansville Town Council had two four-year seats up for election this year. Incumbent Candace Machado and new candidate Greg Flesvig won election to those seats:

Evansville Town Council (four-year terms, two available):

Evansville also had a two-year seat available during the General Election. Dacia Edwards held onto that seat:

Evansville Town Council (two-year unexpired term):

  • Dacia Edwards: 231 votes (52.14%)
  • Walt Berens: 208 votes (46.95%)

Results are unofficial until certified by local and state officials.