Over 3.5 million readers this year!

Martin, Clark secure seats on Bar Nunn Town Council; Boyer unopposed in General Election race for mayor

Bar Nunn Town Council Chambers (Town of Bar Nunn)

CASPER, Wyo. — Two seats on the Bar Nunn Town Council were up for election this year.

Tyler Martin and incumbent Steven Clark won election to four-year terms during the 2022 General Election, according to unofficial results from the Natrona County Clerk’s Office:

Bar Nunn Town Council (four-year terms, two available):

  • Steven Clark: 353 votes (30.64%)
  • Tyler Martin: 350 votes (30.38%)
  • Kimberly S. Zahara: 274 votes (23.78%)
  • Tim Ficken: 169 votes (14.67%)

Peter Boyer ran unopposed in the race for Bar Nunn mayor.

Bar Nunn Town Mayor (four-year term)

  • Peter Boyer: 623 votes (98.11%)

Results are unofficial until certified by state and local officials.

Unlike the City of Casper, the mayor of Bar Nunn serves as the town’s administrator. In Casper, the city manager is an unelected position appointed by elected members of the Casper City Council. The mayor position in Casper is largely symbolic and the mayor is appointed from among City Council members by City Council members.

In Bar Nunn, the race for mayor is separate from races for Town Council seats.