Over 3.5 million readers this year!

Nine local races uncontested in Natrona County during General Election

Tammy Saulsbury, Natrona County Assessor candidate, at Politics in the Park in June. (Gregory Hirst, Oil City)

CASPER, Wyo. — A number of races for local office in Natrona County have only one candidate appearing on the General Election ballot this year.

While some of the following candidates faced challengers during the Primary Election, they are appearing alone on General Election ballots this fall:

Natrona County Commission (two-year term):

Bar Nunn Town Mayor:

  • Peter Boyer

Natrona County Coroner (four-year term):

Natrona County Sheriff (four-year term):

  • John Harlin (R): The former deputy sheriff was appointed in 2021 by the Natrona County Commission.

Natrona County Treasurer (four-year term):

  • Tom Doyle (R)*

Natrona County Assessor (four-year term):

Natrona County Clerk (four-year term):

  • Tracy Good (R)

Clerk of District Court (four-year term):

Seventh Judicial District Attorney:

  • Dan J. Itzen (R)*

How to vote in Natrona County

General Election Day is Tuesday, Nov. 8. People in Natrona County wanting to cast a ballot on Nov. 8 can find their polling location by entering their address on Natrona County’s polling locater. Eligible voters can go to their polling location between 7 a.m. and 7 p.m. Tuesday to cast a ballot.

People eligible to vote can register on Election Day if they aren’t already registered. Identification is required to register to vote. Registered voters are also required to show ID when casting a ballot. Information on accepted forms of ID is available from the Wyoming Secretary of State’s Office.

Voters who have not yet returned absentee ballots can return those to the Natrona County Elections Office at 200 N. Center St., Room 154 until 7 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 8. Absentee ballots cannot be accepted at polling locations.