(Casper Downtown Development Association website screenshot)

CASPER, Wyo. — The Casper Downtown Development Authority is looking to fill two unexpired seats on the DDA Board of Directors.

One term expires June 30, 2025, and another term expires June 30, 2027.

Go to www.downtowncasper.com for board details, bylaws and an application, or stop by the DDA office, 139 W. 2nd St., Suite 3C, Casper. The building is near David Street Station. Office hours are 8 a.m.–5 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Board applications are due by 4 p.m. Dec. 20.

According to Casper DDA bylaws, at least one board member must be a Casper City Council member. The majority of the board members, except for any member from the City Council, must be a resident or lessee, or own property within the Downtown Development Authority District.

Except for unexpired terms, board members serve four years with up to eight consecutive years of service eligibility. Terms expire June 30.

Current board members with term expiration years are as follows:

  • 2024: Greg Dixson, Hilltop Bank; Tim Schenk, GSG Architecture; Will Reese, Williams Porter, Day & Neville, P.C.; Kyle Gamroth, City of Casper; Nicholas Grooms, Grooms & Harkins, PC.
  • 2025: Deb Clark, MountainWest Valuation.
  • 2027: Shawn Houck, AdBay; Tony Hager, Slumberland Furniture; Kerstin Ellis, LUM Studio.

Call Executive Director Kevin Hawley at 307-235-6710 or send an email to kevin@downtowncasper.com for more information.

A copy of the Casper Downtown Development Authority Board application is below: